Can I delete comments on Instagram?

Can I delete comments on Instagram?

First – Tap the ‘Comment’ button under the photo to see all comments. Touch the comment that you want to delete and swipe left until the trashcan icon appears on the screen. Tap on the trashcan icon and then click ‘Delete’. Re-write your comment so that it’s how you intended.

How do you delete old comments on Instagram?

Tap a comment, then tap the dotted icon in the top-right corner of the screen. Select Manage Comments. Choose up to 25 comments to delete at once. Tap Delete, or tap More Options to block or restrict accounts in bulk.

Can we edit Instagram comment?

While you can’t edit a comment on Instagram, you can easily delete it and post a new one.

How do I limit comments on Instagram 2020?

Within the Settings menu, you’ll see a section for Comments. Tap on that to go into a more detailed Comment menu. You can set your account up to allow comments for Everyone, or limit things to just People You Follow and Your Followers, People You Follow, or Your Followers. You can also block individual people.

Can you restrict old comments on Instagram?

“You can restrict someone by swiping left on a comment, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict. Once Restrict is enabled, comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person.

What does it mean when you restrict a comment on Instagram?

If you choose to “restrict” someone on your page, then their future comments will immediately become invisible to the rest of the public. Or you can choose to individually allow comments by the said individual on your page should you choose to do so.

When you mute someone on Instagram Can they still see your posts?

Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they’ll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other’s account pages.

adplus-dvertising