What are the 5 components of wellness?

What are the 5 components of wellness?

Dimensions of Wellness. There are five main aspects of personal health: physical, emotional, social, spiritual, and intellectual.

What are the 7 areas of wellness?

The 7 dimensions of wellness are: social, emotional, spiritual, environmental, occupational, intellectual, and physical wellbeing.

What are the 8 components of wellness?

The eight dimensions include: emotional, spiritual, intellectual, physical, environmental, financial, occupational, and social.

What is another word for wellness?

fitness, health, healthiness, heartiness, robustness, sap, soundness, verdure, wholeness, wholesomeness. Words Related to wellness. fettle, shape. cleanliness, hygiene. hardiness, lustiness, robustiousness, ruggedness, stamina, strength, toughness, vigor, vigorousness, vitality.

READ:  Who makes the best V plow?

Why health and wellness is important?

Health and wellness in the workplace can improve employee health behaviors and lower health risks can reduce the incidence of chronic diseases such as heart disease, cancer, stroke, and diabetes.