How do you convert Eastern Time to Pacific time?

How do you convert Eastern Time to Pacific time?

Items you will need

  1. Note the current Pacific Time. For example, it may be 3 p.m. Pacific Time when you land in New York CIty.
  2. Add three hours to the Pacific Time. So 3 p.m. would now become 6 p.m. in the Eastern Time zone.

Is EST 3 hours ahead of PST?

When planning a call between PST and EST, you need to consider time difference between these time zones. PST is 3 hours behind of EST. This time span will be between 7:00 am and 11:00 pm EST time.

What is PST compared to est?

Getting Started

Pacific Standard Time (PST) to Eastern Standard Time (EST)
8 am PST is 11 am EST
9 am PST is 12 pm EST
10 am PST is 1 pm EST
11 am PST is 2 pm EST

What does 3pm PST mean?

Pacific Daylight Time is 3 hours behind of Eastern Daylight Time. 12:30 pm in PDT is 3:30 pm in EDT. PST to EST call time. Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-3pm in PST which corresponds to 11am-6pm in EST. 12:30 pm Pacific Daylight Time (PDT).

What does 6 PST mean?

Pacific Daylight Time : 6:00 AM (6:00) 1:00 PM (13:00) ยป Pacific Daylight Time to Local Time Main Conversion Page. Daylight Saving Time used for Pacific Standard Time (PST), for details check here.

What is EST in Central time?

Getting Started

Eastern Standard Time (EST) to Central Standard Time (CST)
8 am EST is 7 am CST
9 am EST is 8 am CST
10 am EST is 9 am CST
11 am EST is 10 am CST

What is the difference in time zones Eastern and Central?

The Eastern time zone is one hour ahead of the Central time zone. So if it is 8:00 p.m. in the Eastern time zone, it is 7:00 p.m. in the Central time zone. The Central time zone runs along the left side of the Eastern time zone states. These are areas that are not touching the Atlantic.

Where is EST time zone in Canada?

Eastern Standard Time (EST) becomes Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), and so forth. Some areas of Canada not using Daylight Saving Time include, Fort St. John, Charlie Lake, Taylor and Dawson Creek in British Columbia, Creston in the East Kootenays, and most of Saskatchewan (except Denare Beach and Creighton).