How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can't, then you'll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
How do I hide someone from my Facebook feed?
In the top right-hand corner of the status box you find a tiny upside down triangle. Click it, and select "Hide." The status will be hidden from your feed and you'll be presented with an option to "Hide all stories." Click on that and you'll be spared all status updates from that person on your timeline.
How can you tell if someone is hiding something on Facebook?
By simply searching “Photos of” with the name of the person you want to search, you can see any image they are tagged in, even if they hid it from their feed.
Can someone hide their posts from you on Facebook?
Hide all Facebook wall posts from certain people by default by clicking the "Account" link in the top right corner of your profile picture and then "Privacy Settings." Click on the button beneath "Custom" in the "Control Your Default Privacy" section.
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
Restricting someone means that the person will only see your public posts – they will only be able to see your posts when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. … However, if you add a photo and tag your boss in that photo, or chose Public as the audience, they'll be able to see it.”